I used to be a regular academic type. I have a Master’s Degree, and I even started a second degree in medicine, hoping to become a GP.

When I was in my second year of university studying medicine, I was going very well. I was repeatedly getting the highest marks in my year. One Tuesday, though, I woke up feeling very ill. I looked through my textbooks and couldn’t figure out what was wrong. None of what I’d ‘learned’ had an answer for me. I got dressed to go to university, but I didn’t have the energy. I lay on the sofa and did nothing. I must have fallen asleep, because I work up a few hours later and I was okay again. Suddenly I realised that we didn’t need all this ridiculous “medical science” nonsense to recover from illnesses — we just had to do nothing.

I went to the library and searched. I could only find one book that recommended doing nothing when ill. It was a dusty book on a forgotten shelf, entitled simply “Nullopathy“. It was written in 1832 by Niel Essam, the Father of Nullopathy. I sat and read the whole thing, cover to cover (it wasn’t very long) right there in the university library, and I tried to check it out, but it hadn’t been entered into the computer system. I took it to the head librarian and she agreed to sell the book to me.

I rapidly found that the world had forgotten Nullopathy. But I think I can bring it back. When people see how effective it is, they won’t be able to deny it!

